Festival Of Praise Tour Hits The Road

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-9-34-27-pmThe chart topping, award winning Gospel superstars lined up this year–the tour’s third consecutive year, kicked off in  Seattle last Saturday (October 1st)  at the Paramount Theatre.

Grammy®, Stellar, Dove, BET and NAACP Image Award-winning Gospel mega-star and tour founder Fred Hammond returned to the road with first single, “Father Jesus Spirit,” from his new RCA Inspiration album, “Worship Journal Live,” released September 30th and currently available for pre-order at all digital retailers.  The much-anticipated live cd, his first in 17 years, was recorded before a packed and enthusiastic Houston crowd earlier in May.   Hammond has also created a web series, sharing with his fans an early look at rehearsals, promotion, and general activity leading up to his album release date and tour kick off.

Multi Grammy ® Award winning Gospel superstar, Bishop Hezekiah Walker’s new album “Azusa: The Next Generation 2,” multiple consecutive weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Albums chart;  his #3 Billboard Hot Gospel Songs single “Better,” reached the top of multiple media platforms as well. Fred Hammond’s single “Father Jesus, Spirit,” is #20 on Billboard’s Top Hot Gospel Charts.

The star-studded national event Hammond founded several years ago reaches over 50 major cities across the country, running through December, 2016.

In addition, Donnie McClurkin will join the tour for several dates. (See list of confirmed dates, cities and venues below with more to follow.)

“FOP 2016 is going to be off the chain!,” Hammond said, adding, “ The thing I love about this tour is that no matter who you are or where you’ve come from, you’re guaranteed to have a great time, something is surely going to inspire you, and you’re going to want to come back again and again! You definitely don’t want to miss this so don’t be late because we’ve got an incredible show planned from beginning to end!”

 

One of the most revered singer/songwriter/producers in Christian music today, Fred Hammond is the triple threat that has gone on to sell over 10 million albums worldwide. He is considered the architect behind the “Urban Praise & Worship” phenomenon in Gospel music today.

The Detroit native who is now based in Dallas where tour production is currently underway, plans to release a new cd to coincide with the tour; the new cd is expected out in October on RCA Records.

The Festival of Praise Tour 2016 will feature performances by the biggest names in the industry, from Hezekiah Walker, the singer/composer/choir leader/radio host,  and visionary founder and Senior Pastor of the Love Fellowship Tabernacle Churches in Brooklyn, and Bensalem, PA., to the electrifying Israel Houghton & New Breed, bringing the voices and sounds of music with African, Middle Eastern and South American slants, and Karen Clark Sheard, the multi-Grammy® winner and former member of the legendary female group, The Clark Sisters.  The lineup also features Casey J best known for her Number 1 hit song, “Fill Me Up,” and Regina Belle, who recorded the Grammy® winning song, “A Whole New World,” for the film, Aladdin.  Comedian “Earthquake” will serve as show host.

 

TOUR DATES/CITIES/VENUES:

 

Sat 10/1/2016 Seattle WA Paramount Theatre
Tue 10/4/2016 Phoenix AZ Celebrity Theatre
Wed 10/5/2016 Las Vegas NV Orleans Arena
Thurs 10/6/2016 Sacramento CA Sacramento Memorial Auditorium
Fri 10/7/2016 Oakland CA Paramount Theatre
Sat 10/8/2016 Los Angeles CA Pantages Theatre
Sun 10/9/2016 San Diego CA San Diego Civic Center
Wed 10/12/2016 Denver CO Bellco Theatre
Thurs 10/13/2016 Omaha NE Ralston Arena
Fri 10/14/2016 Tama IA Meskwaki Bingo Casino Hotel
Sat 10/15/2016 Kansas City MO Municipal Auditorium
Sun 10/16/2016 Park City KS Hartman Arena
Mon 10/17/2016 Minneapolis MN State Theatre
Wed 10/19/2016 Milwaukee WI Christian Faith Fellowship Church
Thu 10/20/2016 Grand Rapids MI DeVos Performance Hall
Fri 10/21/2016 Detroit MI Fox Theatre
Sat 10/22/2016 Merrillville IN Star Plaza
Sun 10/23/2016 St Louis MO Fox Theatre
Tue 10/25/2016 Columbus OH The Palace Theatre
Wed 10/26/2016 Dayton OH Mead Theatre Dayton Schuster Center
Thurs 10/27/2016 Columbus GA Columbus Civic Center
Fri 10/28/2016 Savannah GA Civic Center/MLK Arena
Sat 10/29/2016 Atlanta GA Fox Theatre
Wed 11/2/2016 Brooklyn NY Kings Theatre
Thu 11/3/2016 Salisbury MD Wicomico Youth and Civic Center
Fri 11/4/2016 Baltimore MD Modell Performing Arts Center Lyric Opera House
Sat 11/5/2016 Philadelphia PA Liacouras Center
Sun 11/6/2016 Norfolk VA Ted Constant Convocation Center
Mon 11/7/2016 Pittsburgh PA Heinz Hall
Wed 11/9/2016 Springfield MA Mass Mutual Center
Thu 11/10/2016 Newark NJ New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Fri 11/11/2016 Washington DC DC Constitution Hall
Sat 11/12/2016 Cleveland OH Cleveland Convention Center
Sun 11/13/2016 Rochester NY Rochester Blue Cross Arena
Mon 11/14/2016 Albany NY Palace Theatre
Wed 11/16/2016 New Orleans LA UNO Lakefront Arena
Thurs 11/17/2016 Houston TX Revention Music Center
Fri 11/18/2016 Baton Rouge LA Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and Hotel
Sat 11/19/2016 Austin TX Frank Erwin Center
Sun 11/20/2016 Dallas TX Music Hall at Fair Park
Mon 11/21/2016 Huntsville AL Mark C. Smith Concert Hall
Tues 11/22/2016 Jackson, MS Mississippi Coliseum
Wed 11/23/2016 Jackson TN Carl Perkins Civic Center
Fri 11/25/2016 Birmingham AL Birmingham Jefferson Civic Center
Sat 11/26/2016 Indianapolis IN Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church
Sun 11/27/2016 Southaven MS Landers Center
Wed 11/30/2016 Pompano FL Pompano Beach Amphitheater
Thurs 12/1/2016 Jacksonville FL The Moran Theatre
Fri 12/2/2016 Macon GA Macon City Auditorium
Sat 12/3/2016 Winter Park FL Calvary Orlando
Sun 12/4/2016 Richmond VA Altria Theatre
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s